Day 2 of 5

OK so we’re on day 2 of my stoner rock mixture/bloggy thingy…. I’m not really sure how this is going to pan out, but then again I’m not really worried about it because after all “not many people check out” my blog any way… it makes me feel good to be able to share some healthy knowledge of the music that I know and love and learning at the same time….so all these efforts are soully for selfish endeavors!!

Well here it is, my 27th birthday! so HAPPY BIRTHDAY to me!

Here’s a recent piece of fruit that I have added to my basket and a new addition to the stoner rock genre. Started in late 2005 by Dinosaur Jr‘s guitar player, J Marscis. Marscis actually does not even play git at all for Witch, he plays his “drug of choice”, which are the drums. In his efforts to drum up (no pun intended) his new project outside of Dinosaur Jr he pulls in a pal of his, Dave Sweetapple to play bass and replaced himself (as far as a git player) for Kyle Thomas who inevitably also powers vocs for the band as well, along with Asa Irons also on git.

I have to be completely honest with you, I am not completely cover to cover educated on Witch, but I do happen to find fond of their eerie, creepy, doomy sound!

so on that note…before I banter on and say things that aren’t completely “spot on” here’s day 2 of my stoner rock punch!

 

Off their (first) 2006 S/T release on TeePee records:

Seer” —> The funny thing about this song is that it reminds me of what you would hear right before you got raped in a dark, muggy ally way.
Changing
Hand Of Glory

2 Responses to “Day 2 of 5”

  1. Oh, Thanks! Really funny. keep working!

  2. what??? You have Miley Cryus blogs..? what does that have to do with stoner rock? REALLY?

Leave a Reply

