Group Sex Anyone??

Now that it’s getting nice out, I’m gonna revert backward to my woods party days and give you one of our fun time treats that was always a good time listen!

If I remember correctly, the year was 1995 (I was 14), my first woods party EVER. The location was the woods behind the kiddie park in Sylvan Lakes development in Bayville, NJ. It was late and my (now EX) bestfriend Karen and I were running little late and everyone else was already there. As we walking through the woods and the sent of a bonfire was underway, as we could hear the sounds of a bunch of ROWDY young men and the music turned up, probably too loud (it was like 9-10pm) for the hour that it was.. I knew this was going to be a FUN, fun night.

Needless to say with out going into complete in detail, as I tend to do, this was the not only my first woods party and the night I thought burning my sweatshirt and school note book was a AWESOME idea (really it was stupid, I was just a dumb kid doing dumb things), but my first time hearing the Circle Jerks.

I love the Circle Jerks because their rowdy, crazy and just fast and they pretty much get you totally amped up!!!!. I saw them for the first time a few year ago in Asbury, NJ at the Stone Pony with my husband (which whom ALREADY owned the vinyl… I had it on tape cause I stole it that faithful night!!)… and even though their all getting pretty old, it just goes to show that when your hardcore….your hardcore for LIFE baby! Some of you older fans might remember Keith Morris being the original singer for Black Flag (that’s how I knew him anyway) for a short bit before Henry Rollins joined and became the “known” singer.

Well anyway… here’s a few hits that I was introduced to that spring of 95′!!!!

World Up My Ass

Live Fast, Die Young

Beverly Hills

Wasted

Leave a Reply

