No Respect!!!!!

I have to say, it feels GOOD to be back!

It’s been awhile since I wrote anything because my computer ended up being engorged by a Trojan virus, so I had to TOTALLY revamp the whole thing!

And since I am feeling a little gitty at the moment, and I think everyone needs a good laugh from time to time…. so I figured that I would turn you on to ONE of my ALL TIME favorite comedians!

~Rodney Dangerfield~

Dangerfield was born in 1921, as Jacob Cohen…. and years passing altering his stage name a few times…finally sticking with the name that we all grew to know and love. Anyone who is has ever heard him, knows and LOVES the slap-stick, self insulting sarcastic puns, whether it was on himself, or his family!…

Rodney played in MANY movies…. merely putting me in stitches every-time… and like every artist that is nothing less then a genius, he passed away 10/5/2004 during major heart surgery!

So let me just cut right to the chase, so you can have a few laughs….

The exerpt I will be sharing with you are off his 1980 (on Casablanca) live record, infamously named…. “No Respect”! 

R.I.P. my funny little buddy!!!!!!

“I’m dead and I still can’t get no respect. Why the other day, a homeless guy wanders into this place and pisses all over my grave. So I yell at him but he’s so stinking drunk, he takes a few steps and passes out right on top of Jack Lemmon’s grave. I tell ya, life must be getting really tough up there. But it still ain’t as tough as it is down here. Let me tell ya, death ain’t no party buddy. The best part about being dead is that I’m constantly meeting people I used to know when I was back up on top. Then there are those people that you don’t want to run into while you’re down here. I ran into my former agent down here. It turns out that he’s been shacking up with my wife down here while I was still up on top. He tells me it’s over now and that I can have her back. I ain’t mad at the poor guy for shacking up with my wife, I mean she was never all that pretty when she was alive, but now, I mean she’s so ugly the worms won’t even get near her. I asked her, honey, what happen to you? Ya get run over by a truck or what? Turns out that she did. That’s how she wound up down here and now I’m stuck with her. I tell ya, I just can’t get no respect.”   ~Rodney Dangerfield~

Get ready to LAUGH!…enjoy!

(there use to be an exerpt here….BUT, I had to remove it…SORRY GUY’s)

4 Responses to “No Respect!!!!!”

  1. a sorta side bar-I like that you listen to records in the Tub

  2. lolololol… I love that mostly in the Tub….. as they say, “If you can’t laugh at yourself…. ….”

  3. Caroline Mankey Says:

    Please be advised that the material posted on this blog from Rodney Dangerfield’s “No Respect” is protected under federal copyright law and is posted here without the rightsholder’s permission. Please remove this material immediately. Thank you.

  4. […] let’s just hope I don’t have to remove the excerpt, like I had to do for my Dangerfield post (damn lawyers, and their greediness…HE’S DEAD FOR […]

Leave a Reply

